PDA

View Full Version : Can I Conceal?

scoutsniper687
10-13-2011, 11:01 PM
Alright so I am an apartment manager and I live on the property. I a lot of times will walk the property at night to ensure everything is safe and what not and usually carry concealed while doing so. The law states...

"No permit or license to purchase, own, possess, keep, or
carry, either openly or concealed, shall be required of any citizen
of the United States or legal resident over the age of 18 years who
resides or is temporarily within this state, and who is not within
the excepted classes prescribed by Section 12021 or 12021.1 of this
code or Section 8100 or 8103 of the Welfare and Institutions Code, to
purchase, own, possess, keep, or carry, either openly or concealed,
a pistol, revolver, or other firearm capable of being concealed upon
the person within the citizen's or legal resident's place of
residence, place of business, or on private property owned or
lawfully possessed by the citizen or legal resident."

So my question is... Conceal carrying...do you think its a gray area? Or am I pretty well covered considering Its my place of bussiness and its private land I manage?

scoutsniper687
10-13-2011, 11:02 PM
Dont ask me how I got in General Discussion...... MODs you may if you like.

Burbur
10-14-2011, 1:17 AM
Not only is this you residence, but the entire complex is your workplace; that might fall under owner discretion.

My follow-up question to those that know; if living in an apartment complex, is the entire facility my home, therefore I can bear in my entire home?

MrExel17
10-14-2011, 1:27 AM
That's good question! I have to agree that would be up to the owner.

gobler
10-14-2011, 1:52 AM
Is it a gated complex? If it is then by all means you can conceal or LOC.

Librarian
10-14-2011, 1:58 AM
Generally, no. Not an apartment complex.