PDA

View Full Version : can we get more off topic?

bubbapug1
10-06-2011, 8:25 AM
why is it every thread turns into a total circle jerk instead of staying on topic?

sima09
10-06-2011, 8:36 AM
I think, and I'm no expert, that the law for featureless does not apply to .22lr (no need for bb), but the law for 10 round magazines applies to ANY mags. If you had the mags before the ban then yes you are good to go, but if you didn't then you're outta luck!

awall919
10-06-2011, 8:41 AM
If you owned the magazines pror the the HI-cap law going into effect (1,1,2000), I dont think those firearms were around back then. . But if it were and you owned the mags legally, than yes you can use them. And a rimfire rifle is exempt from the A.W ban so going featurless is pointless for legal reasons.

If you go and buy some new 30rd mags to use in the gun you will be committing a felony.

WDE91
10-06-2011, 8:42 AM
Umm really??
not to be a dick but you have been on this site a while now

Are you law enforcement?
Was the magazine even produced before the ban?

It would be a little hard to explain a high cap for a weapon that did not even exist before the ban if you are not law enforcement...

BroncoBob
10-06-2011, 8:48 AM
Looks like black dog mags, so I would say that they were not around in 2000 but I may be wrong.

Grumpyoldretiredcop
10-06-2011, 9:35 AM
.22LR box mags fall under the AWCA just like any other magazine. Tube magazines are not affected. Black Dog magazines were not around, but Ciener conversion kit magazines were. If the OP had a Ciener 30-rounder that he legally possessed in CA prior to 2000, he could purchase a Black Dog rebuild kit and rebuild his Ciener into a Black Dog.

bubbapug1
10-06-2011, 12:33 PM
What I really would like is a black dog 10 round mag, not a 10/32 mag. That would allow me to shoot of of sandbags easier. The Hi Cap mags really are a bummer when you want to shoot off of rests.