PDA

View Full Version : Legal or not???????CAA "grip" for AR....

shansei arsenal
09-27-2011, 6:29 PM
I've seen a few pics over at ARFCOM with AR pistols and these grips.
thoughts?
my first impression is "this can't be legal"

415shooter
09-27-2011, 6:30 PM
With a bullet button it is

MongooseV8
09-27-2011, 6:31 PM
Handgun Forum....

motorwerks
09-27-2011, 6:31 PM
Calguns.net > Firearm discussions > California handguns ;)

Palmaris
09-27-2011, 7:25 PM
Calguns.net > Firearm discussions > California handguns ;)
:confused:If this installed on Ar pistol?:43:

huntercf
09-27-2011, 7:53 PM
I think it would be illegal on an AR pistol as it looks like a vertical grip.

shansei arsenal
09-27-2011, 8:02 PM
click on the pic...:eek:

btw...gun is not mime.

InGrAM
09-27-2011, 8:15 PM
I don't think it is a forward grip, considering you can already hold the magazine well. It just adds finger grooves to which you can hold it easier. But, I am not a legal expert by any means. :confused:

Bigtwin
09-27-2011, 8:27 PM
I don't think it is a forward grip, considering you can already hold the magazine well. It just adds finger grooves to which you can hold it easier. But, I am not a legal expert by any means. :confused:

This post makes the most sense to me but as stated...I am no legal expert!
I would really believe that that atchment means nothing, it does not "ADD" a VFG.

But why in the pistol forum?

vintagearms
09-27-2011, 8:46 PM
Legal. ATF letter floating around on this with approval.

richie3888
09-27-2011, 8:52 PM
Legal

huntercf
09-27-2011, 9:41 PM
click on the pic...:eek:

Ok after seeing that pict, I'm not worthy, NICE pistol!

I would definitely find out for sure if it is legal, AR pistols already can be a hassle with an uninformed LEO, when you find the info in regards to if it is legal make sure to print it out and have a copy with you whenever you take your pistol out. Keep in mind if ATF says it is ok that doesn't necessarily mean that DOJ is ok with it.