PDA

View Full Version : Valdada 1.5-8x26, Good or Bad

libfire224
09-13-2011, 12:21 PM
Hi, i'm new to scoped rifles, i'm looking for the most bang for my buck on a M-14 with the sage ebr stock. After looking at a lot of info, i've come to one conclusion, every company says their products is the brightest, best scope. I'm leaning towards the Valdada 1.5-8x26 scope because it will do close up work and claims to reach out to 800 meters no problem, so i guess what i'm asking is if anyone has had experience with this scope, is it as capable as they claim and is the glass as good.

I appreciate any input, and thank you in advance

pc_load_letter
09-14-2011, 1:39 PM
Never heard anything good or bad. Might want to see if MilitaryMorons did a review.

But if you want to spend that much...you options like the US Optics 1.5-6 found here...

http://www.amazon.com/U-S-Optics-1-5-6x28mm-Slimline-SN4-1MIL/dp/B002T8N7QU

Good luck with your choice and congrats on the M14 with sage stock. That's mu dream firearm right there.

PCLL

Droppin Deuces
09-14-2011, 9:43 PM
There are links to a couple of magazine articles on the IOR site. I was considering that same scope, but went with an RCO-M4 instead.

brando
09-14-2011, 10:00 PM
IOR Valdata scopes are an excellent value - definitely in the mid-range quality and features. While they're not as durable as Nightforce scopes, in my opinion, the glass is better. My main problem with them is the quality of their turrets. Every single one I've owned has been too mushy for my tastes. However, this is a moot point if you're looking for a close-in optic that you're not going to dial much with.

Since it's an M14 you're looking at, I suggest you put more scrutiny on the mount. M14s are notorious for crappy scope mounts. Unfortunately you'll have to spend the money and get one of the high-end mounts if you're going to scope your rifle.

CSTactical
09-15-2011, 12:16 PM