PDA

View Full Version : Barska 3-9X scope on Marlin 795 mounting help.

Raptor3000
09-13-2011, 11:07 AM
I am new to this and no idea how to mount and zero the Barska 3-9X scope on my Marlin 795, appreciate if some one could direct me to some video or site that has this information or please walk me through the steps.

Thanks

livefire
09-13-2011, 11:32 AM
I am new to this and no idea how to mount and zero the Barska 3-9X scope on my Marlin 795, appreciate if some one could direct me to some video or site that has this information or please walk me through the steps.

Thanks
You will need a dovetail to picatinny style mount. The rail on your 795 is dovetail while standard Barska scopes are designed to attach to a 1" picatinny/Weaver style rail. Check your scope features to confirm that first!

http://www.jasonweb.net/uncategorized/marlin-795-rifle-range-report-with-intensity-scope-installed/

To Zero your scope with your rifle you will need to address it like any scope mounting.

Text overview.. http://www.chuckhawks.com/mounting_zeroing_scope.htm

Video http://www.youtube.com/user/MidwayUSA#p/search/2/HF3LCwrN3HY

Saber2Golf
09-13-2011, 10:26 PM
My Barska scope from Big 5 came with the right scope rings for the dovetail (I have a Model 60 but the dovetails should be the same). If you have the wrong rings, buying the right pair to fit your scope tube and dovetail would be less expensive than getting a dovetail-to-picatinny adapter. The added benefit of the right rings will be a better cheek weld on your stock, because if you're used to shooting ARs the scope already sits pretty high on Model 60s and 795s.

Of course, I'm not sure that's even what OP was asking; sounds more like you were asking for a tutorial on how to mount it square/set proper eye relief/zero. For that, you should just use your Google-fu :)

Raptor3000
09-13-2011, 11:09 PM
this is the scope i have, does it have the right rings for marlin 795?