PDA

View Full Version : Mounting a scope


Cornelius
08-14-2011, 3:33 PM
Is this something I should have a gunsmith do or should I just buy a little scope mounting kit and do it myself? (never mounted a scope before)

brando
08-14-2011, 4:00 PM
No, it's not difficult, but some attention to detail is important. These are some good instructions with video...

http://www.usoptics.com/index.php?page=instructions

CSTactical
08-16-2011, 9:55 PM
Here is one we did.
lQgXPA4A2J0

Mike @ CST

Tempus
08-16-2011, 10:43 PM
Great video. Thanks.

CSTactical
08-18-2011, 12:00 PM
If you are talking to us then thanks.

Mike @ CST

spdrcr
08-25-2011, 12:31 PM
Anyone know of a shop in the San Jose/Santa Clara area that can mount a scope?

I tried Valkyrie Arms but they don't have the tools to do it yet.