PDA

View Full Version : OLLL Question (off list lower lefty!)

smogcity
01-13-2007, 2:45 PM
Newbie here...Thanks to everyone for all the info on this site..You have inspired me to build a Cali legal AR

I called Gunrunners in Duarte and Paul (i think was his name) was very helpful and patient. He says they have a bunch of lowers coming in this week.

My question is I want to build a Stag left hander w/mmgrip and detachable mag. Can I order the stag complete lefty upper and then remove the flash hider? Can I buy a complete lower minus the grip or do i have to build the lower from scratch..

When i finish the build this is just a long gun like my Kel tec su16 right? Without a pistol grip and any Cal-evil features I can use without the special AW transpo laws correct?

Thanks for all the info and for clearing up these questions i'm unsure of!:confused:

I don't want to screw this up with a small mistake and turn from sport shooter to felon!:eek:

Smogcity

hoffmang
01-13-2007, 2:50 PM
You will likely have/want to build the lower from scratch. You can buy a stag upper and either reach out to Stag and order one with their brake instead or just remove the flash hider.

-Gene

tenpercentfirearms
01-15-2007, 8:30 AM
There are only three things that make an AR15 a lefty.

Complete Upper
Selector
Magazine Release

You can modify your Stag lefty uppers just as you can a righty. So you can remove the flash suppressor and put on a muzzle brake.

So just buy any lower receiver (Stag would be nice, but not necessary) and then order the parts you need to make a lefty. Let me know if you have other questions as I have built a few of these. guns@tenpercentfirearms.com

Paratus et Vigilans
01-15-2007, 11:31 AM