PDA

View Full Version : Reloading Magtech


LECTRIKHED
01-13-2007, 8:15 AM
Hi, I'm a reloading virgin, but I've been saving all of my MAGTECH .38special brass up.

Does anyone know if it is reloadable?
Is there a better economy ammo that I can reload?
Is the .357 reloadable, I think it might be aluminum cased?

eckerph
01-13-2007, 8:53 AM
yes magtech is reloadable, is the .357 CCI blazer?

LECTRIKHED
01-13-2007, 9:10 AM
the .357 is just magtech. the case does not look like it is brass though. The box says:

357 magnum
158gr
SJSP 357A

BigMac
01-13-2007, 9:35 AM
The Magtech .357 is nickle plated brass and is reloadable.

The nickle can be hard on your dies.

NRAhighpowershooter
01-13-2007, 9:37 AM
You might be suprised with the Magtec brass.. it won't hold up.... I have 200 45LC cases that won't hold the primer after 2 reloads...... they will go in my brass bucket after this firing..