PDA

View Full Version : PO Boxes on drivers license's? Other private options?

Danz la Nuit
07-25-2011, 9:00 AM
I have recently noticed that more & more people seem to be listing PO boxes on their drivers license's (have to check ID's @ my work)

Here is the question; does anyone know of any privately run mailbox companies out here in CA that serve the same function as having a PO Box? (I would prefer to support a private company instead of the federal govt.).

Assuming I find a private company that offers this mailbox service am I correct in assuming that it would be okay to list it on a drivers license?

Can anyone recommend a company out here in CA? I have never used such a company before but I have been doing some reading on how to increase your personal privacy without going off the grid into the trees lol.

Some of the reading talks about how many of these companies will "forward" your mail that comes to their box, so that you don't actually have to constantly drive to their location to check your mail.

Danz la Nuit
07-25-2011, 9:11 AM
Found

http://www.postalannex.com/services/private_mailbox_rental.html

any other companies I should compare?

prc104
07-25-2011, 1:30 PM
UPS Store

Sent from my DROID X2 using Tapatalk

Yugo
07-25-2011, 1:35 PM
its called physical address mail box NOT PO BOX

tom2
07-25-2011, 4:22 PM
Mailbox Express

http://www.mbe.com/Pages/home.aspx

G-forceJunkie
07-25-2011, 6:51 PM
I plan on doing the same thing. My reasoning is if I loose my wallet, or get mugged, i dont want anyone else to have my home address. Along with the gunrelated cards in there, it would be a tip off there are guns in my home, come steal them. On a related note, does anyone know if California will issue a DL (to a po box) and a Ca I.D. card (with my home address) to the same person so I can use the I.D. to purchase firearms?

nick
07-25-2011, 6:58 PM