PDA

View Full Version : helicopter pilot questions

zrock
07-23-2011, 3:59 PM
Any pilots out there?

Tacit Blue
07-23-2011, 4:26 PM
I have done 'some' training, pretty well versed in the aviation area. What would u like to know?

man11withaplan
07-23-2011, 4:30 PM
I'm a certified Private Pilot, but in the Fixed wing area. Might be awhile to be in the Rotary Business. Mainly because with my money crunch. VFR and with a total of flight hours around 90

TrailerparkTrash
07-23-2011, 10:15 PM
Do you want answers from LE helicopter pilot(s) or civilian helo pilot(s)??? Ask away, what's your question?

zrock
07-24-2011, 5:46 AM
Questions sent to trash and blue . Let me know if you did'nt get them.

Thanks z

TrailerparkTrash
07-24-2011, 1:17 PM
PM sent to zrock..........

Marty33
07-24-2011, 6:57 PM
I am a pilot, whats up?

Ron-Solo
07-24-2011, 11:49 PM
Me ex-JAFO.

Just Another F Observer......... :D

ironcross
07-25-2011, 3:08 AM
Me ex-JAFO.

Just Another F Observer......... :D

We call them TFO's down here. I guess a fancy naming for Tactical Flight Officer. AKA the Observer.

Ron-Solo
07-25-2011, 11:01 AM
We call them TFO's down here. I guess a fancy naming for Tactical Flight Officer. AKA the Observer.

I think that's what they call them here now, too. They even have a POST certified training program for the position.

When I flew, it was"get in, strap in, and don't barf". :D

Sky Knight, LASD Lakewood, 1983-84.

copter976
07-25-2011, 2:01 PM
Now you got us all curious! What did you need to know???!!!

zrock
07-25-2011, 4:51 PM
Thanks guys

Marty33
07-25-2011, 5:37 PM
Yes, you can join the "Mile High Club" in Helos too.

TrailerparkTrash
07-25-2011, 6:39 PM
Now you got us all curious! What did you need to know???!!!

He had questions about T4, Ng & Torque (A-stars). :D:D:D:D

Tacit Blue
07-25-2011, 7:06 PM
Those ghey Eurocopters, fly American instead !:cool2: The blade system on a Astar is clockwise for starters!!