PDA

View Full Version : New to the Reload game

lazuris
01-02-2007, 3:06 PM
I'm a 100% newb to the reloading game. I've finally decided to start reloading my own rounds as i'm more into target/match shooting than i have been in the past. I also now have a decient collection of firearms that are starting to become a bit pricy to shoot on store bought stuff. I've been saving all my brass, as a build up to this, for the past several months. I'm looking to reload
.40, .45, .44 "i really want to get creative with this one", .308, .6mm, and .7-08.

I am open to all suggestions as to what type, brand and basic set of dies i need and so forth.

Thank you for your time

Alanski56
01-02-2007, 3:24 PM
I started with an RCBS Rock Chucker Supreme Single Stage Press kit. I love it. You mentioned that you are new to this so my recomendation is to start with a single stage press and then graduate to a progressive if you feel the need. Most press manufacturer's single stage presses will accomodate a progressive set up as an accessory.