PDA

View Full Version : LWS M4 MOE Rifle thoughts?

baffomet
06-28-2011, 2:15 PM
I've been doing some research on my next purchase and came across the LOKI MOE AR-15 Carbine. It features:

16-inch Nitrided 4150 1:8 twist barrel with M4 extension
Hand stoned and creep adjusted 4.5-5lb single stage trigger
NiB (nickel boron) coated Bolt Carrier Group
M4 flat top Upper
A2 front sight post
Mid-length gas system for smoother recoil
Magpul MOE mid-length handguard, accepts rail sections
Magpul MBUS rear flip sight
Magpul MOE adjustable stock with strong A-design and rubber butt pad
Magpul MOE pistol grip, accepts MIAD storage cores
Ships with a lockable hard case, and a 30-round black PMAG
Life Time LOKI Limited Warranty

http://www.lokiweaponsystems.com/products/lws-m4-moe-rifle/

I'm not familiar with the company (though I'm far from an expert) and was wondering if anyone has fired/owns/knows anything about this company/rifle.

Any information would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

locosway
06-28-2011, 2:20 PM
I'm not a fan of plastic sights, especially on a rifle. If you do end up getting it, sell the MBUS sights and get a quality rear sight.

I haven't read any reviews on LWS or know anyone who has one. The NiB coating is nice, and is one of the few things I wish my LMT had from the factory. Mid-length is the way to go, and the price seems great for what you get.

As for the barrel, it looks like the jury is still out on the nitrided finish instead of chrome lined. However, if it's anything like what Glock does then it should end up being fine.

locosway
06-28-2011, 2:20 PM
I'm not a fan of plastic sights, especially on a rifle. If you do end up getting it, sell the MBUS sights and get a quality rear sight.

I haven't read any reviews on LWS or know anyone who has one. The NiB coating is nice, and is one of the few things I wish my LMT had from the factory. Mid-length is the way to go, and the price seems great for what you get.