PDA

View Full Version : New AR upper

Mail Clerk
06-22-2011, 6:14 PM
Good Evening to you all,

I'm in the process of looking for another new AR upper in a "Dissapator" version for variety sake. Because I'm on a budget I've seen a version made by Del-Ton but know nothing about the company. It appears to be a nice upper but I wish I could get a chrome bore and chamber with it. Have any of you guys had any experience with these rifles????

Mail Clerk

CHS
06-22-2011, 6:16 PM
Del-ton makes a high quality "budget" product. I put them above DPMS in quality, but below Stag and Rock River.

prerunners4life
06-22-2011, 6:18 PM
Model1sales.com

CHS
06-22-2011, 6:30 PM
Model1sales.com

Even lesser quality than DPMS.

morrcarr67
06-22-2011, 6:54 PM
CHS - What do you think of RGuns uppers?

CHS
06-22-2011, 8:27 PM
CHS - What do you think of RGuns uppers?

Honestly, I have no experience with them.

From a quick reading of their website:

4150 steel, very nice.
Not chrome lined, I prefer chromed for barrel life. But the tradeoff is theoretically better accuracy so it's a personal preference thing.

Their specs sound decent on the barrel at least, but nothing about their Bolts, which is one of the most critical parts.

Poppy83
06-23-2011, 6:42 AM
Check out Palette State's dissipator on their website. $429.99 is a great deal.

morrcarr67
06-23-2011, 6:44 AM
Honestly, I have no experience with them.

From a quick reading of their website:

4150 steel, very nice.
Not chrome lined, I prefer chromed for barrel life. But the tradeoff is theoretically better accuracy so it's a personal preference thing.

Their specs sound decent on the barrel at least, but nothing about their Bolts, which is one of the most critical parts.

Cool

javalos
06-23-2011, 6:47 AM