View Full Version : BENELLI M 1 SUPER 90 922R Parts Count?

06-16-2011, 5:18 PM
I coudn't find an actual parts list ofr what BATF considers the parts for this shotgun\
My brother says his is compliant because he has US made stocks a follower charging handel and magazine extendsion/ But all I keep finidng are the number of parts for the M4?

Anyway, using that couynt/ he is good but I dont know if the M1 has more parts than the M4?

06-17-2011, 8:12 AM
I mgoing down the lost myself/
Does the Benilli have a Trunion?

06-17-2011, 12:27 PM
lol. If you have an HK branded(preban) benelli you are fine and don't have to worry about 922. If you don't, you will need 3 parts is my understanding. The easiest way to do it is get a follower, mag extension and a surefire forend. Unfortunately on the benelli, the charging handle doesn't count on the parts count list according to the ATF. Please know that I am not a lawyer nor work for the ATF but my findings and the collective understanding of the forums I have read say you need 3 us parts. Charging handle not being one of them.

06-17-2011, 12:51 PM
Mesa and Speedfeed also makes a stock for the M1 I believe... I am just not a huge fan of the pistol grips on benelli's

06-17-2011, 2:27 PM
Aah/ thanks guys
He has this american made dessert colored stock and hanguard set that is a straight stock withno pistol gripon it now. So he has over the amount of cpomliance parts by 1.

And No its not a HK made beneli.

06-19-2011, 8:35 PM
Here is part of an ATF letter stating the M4 has only 11 imported parts. The M4 also has a gas piston so (to be safe), people are replacing as many parts as they can find. As ATF will mail out all kinds of opinions.