PDA

View Full Version : WTK: Preban 30 Round AR mags?

d-r
06-13-2011, 8:56 PM
Not being a Cali resident, I wanted to know what the legality of selling preban 30 round AR mags are currently. Can these be sold or is it verboten? I just want to make sure everything is kosher and aboveboard. Thanks!

D-R

ke6guj
06-13-2011, 8:57 PM
12020. (a) Any person in this state who does any of the following is punishable by imprisonment in a county jail not exceeding one year or in the state prison:
(2) Commencing January 1, 2000, manufactures or causes to be manufactured, imports into the state, keeps for sale, or offers or exposes for sale, or who gives, or lends, any large-capacity magazine.
(c)(25) As used in this section, "large-capacity magazine" means any ammunition feeding device with the capacity to accept more than 10 rounds, but shall not be construed to include any of the following:
(A) A feeding device that has been permanently altered so that it cannot accommodate more than 10 rounds.
(B) A .22 caliber tube ammunition feeding device.
(C) A tubular magazine that is contained in a lever-action firearm.

blazeaglory
06-13-2011, 9:17 PM
Not being a Cali resident, I wanted to know what the legality of selling preban 30 round AR mags are currently. Can these be sold or is it verboten? I just want to make sure everything is kosher and aboveboard. Thanks!

D-R

you can only buy/sell a re build kit to fix your pre ban mags

Librarian
06-13-2011, 9:38 PM
And, to go with the correct answers already given, "pre-ban" has no legal meaning in California.

five.five-six
06-13-2011, 9:47 PM
you can sell all the parts as one kit, as long as they are not asybled

G1500
06-13-2011, 10:24 PM
If you are not from CA, and you have "Pre Ban" magazines, the brothers on the east side may want them, or have a higher demand for them.

emcon5
06-14-2011, 7:02 AM