PDA

View Full Version : Ammo

nevil
05-21-2011, 6:31 PM
Just bought 500 rounds of Peters what do you think any good?

bjl333
05-21-2011, 6:33 PM
Just shoot it to find out. I have no experience with those, I do have bad experience with the Remington cheap stuff though!

Izzy43
05-21-2011, 6:51 PM
Just bought 500 rounds of Peters what do you think any good?

Let us know how it shots, at what range (50yd is a good test), measure a 5 shot group. Where did you buy it? Is it hollow point, round nose, high or standard velocity, copper coated or lubed lead?

Look at this thread:http://www.thehighroad.org/archive/index.php/t-286520.html

nevil
05-22-2011, 5:00 PM
Well they shot good groups at 25 yards but were really dirty. I had a lot of power residue all over the bolt of my Marlin 60 and the barrel was really dirty. I did not try them at 50 yards because I was also shoot my G23 and did not want to change lanes. I think for 18 dollars for 500 I will just send a couple of dollars more for Blazers for feds. Also they are lube lead high velocity and are made buy Remington.

Izzy43
05-23-2011, 3:01 PM
Well they shot good groups at 25 yards but were really dirty. I had a lot of power residue all over the bolt of my Marlin 60 and the barrel was really dirty. I did not try them at 50 yards because I was also shoot my G23 and did not want to change lanes. I think for 18 dollars for 500 I will just send a couple of dollars more for Blazers for feds. Also they are lube lead high velocity and are made buy Remington.

Made by Remington, NUFF said.

speeddreamz
05-24-2011, 11:22 AM
Can anyone chime in on Bullet Weight, HV, Hollow vs Solid Point.

What each is good for? i.e. squirrels vs paper shooting

Izzy43
05-24-2011, 11:47 AM
Can anyone chime in on Bullet Weight, HV, Hollow vs Solid Point.

What each is good for? i.e. squirrels vs paper shooting