PDA

View Full Version : What you bought, where you bought it, prices

brighamr
12-02-2006, 12:25 AM
I'm pretty new to the modified rifle\built from scratch rifles that are seen on this site (which are awesome!). I've read most the threads on how to build and modify, but one of the problems I run into is where to buy the parts and how much they cost? I think it would be a great idea for everyone on here to post up their rifle(s), the parts they bought, how much they cost and where they bought them from (links if possible). This would be of significant use to someone new, like myself. Who knows? Maybe it could become a sticky? ;)

I personally don't have any mods yet, but I should be getting my base rifle in two weeks :D (.308 RAA-Saiga)

brighamr
12-02-2006, 9:48 AM
anyone? :confused:

cornholio1
12-02-2006, 9:50 AM
u talking about ARs?

Solidsnake87
12-02-2006, 2:20 PM
If you want an AR build off of essential arms receivers. They are the hardest price to beat at $77 each. The only real difference between all of the off list AR lowers is the logo on the receiver so you might as well buy the cheapest one. My first off list lower was a stag that cost me $235 after all fees and taxes. I just bought 3 essential arms receivers and paid a grand total of $250 for the 3 after all fees. Just shop around for other AR parts there are deals to be had everywhere. Try gunbroker or ebay, there are usually excellent deals to be had on places like that. Just stay away from cheapo companies like model 1. Aside from that, You won't need tools. ARs are essentially 10 minute erector sets.