PDA

View Full Version : What does it take to swap upper receivers?


JPglee1
11-29-2006, 3:13 PM
I have an A1 upper w/a 20" barrel on it, I also have an A2 upper with an XM177-style barrel on it, and I've got an A3 upper with a 14.7" M4 style upper on it.

I really want to put the XM barrel on the A1 receiver.

I really want to put the M4 barrel on the A2 receiver.


I really wanna sell the A3 upper, lol. :D


So what does it take to do all this swapping???


JP

Santa Cruz Armory
11-29-2006, 3:41 PM
How much for the A3?

TMC
11-29-2006, 5:18 PM
You need a barrel wrench, torque wrench, anti-seize or oil, a small punch to drive out the front sight pins and a vise with jaws that will hold the receiver with out crushing it of marking it up will your wrenching the barrel off.