PDA

View Full Version : i guess i tend to go overboard a bit.

straykiller
05-09-2011, 12:10 AM
Ok this all started last night around midnight with a dam bipod stud. I decided last night i was going squirrel shooting today with my dad and i would take out my stock ruger 10/22 that hadn't been used in along time. After dusting it off i realized i couldn't even put a bipod on it like the bolt 22 i usually use. So i ran out to the garage, found a bipod stud i bought along time ago and drilled out the stock and put it in place. That got me wondering how hard it would be to add a bull barrel and do some other customizations to it (turns out not hard at all). Well 550 bucks later and i have a bunch of parts on their way to my house now. I'm still a bit new to the custom 10/22's tell me if i did alright for a decent build. Ohh ya and the squirrels shooting was great 25+ easy, i lost count. Thanks

better scope coming after payday.

1.KID Cocking Assembly
2.KIDD Fluted Barrel 20"
3.Harris S-BRM Bipod
4.Alpha-Bravo Bipod Lock for Harris S Model Bipods
5.Hogue OverMolded Rifle Stock OD
6.Volquartsen Bolt Release and Target Hammer Ruger 10/22 Stainless Steel
7.Power Custom Extended Magazine Release Ruger 10/22
8.Alangator TriMag Triple Magazine Coupler Ruger 10/22 Polymer Black
9.Ruger Magazine Ruger 10/22 10-Round x2
10.B-Square Bubble Bore Level Weaver-Style
11.Volquartsen Exact Edge Extractor Ruger 10/22, 10/22 Magnum, Mark II, Mark III, 22/45

bjl333
05-09-2011, 12:12 AM
Sounds about right !!! :eek::thumbsup:

MongooseV8
05-09-2011, 7:32 AM
Everything sounds great with the exception of the Hogue stock. They arent that great for precision work since they flex and change POI. But if you are only shooting squirrels at 30 yards you might be ok. I suggest getting a new or used Ruger Factory Target Model stock since they fit the bull barrels perfectly and wont flex at all.

Make sure to post pictures when you are done assembling ;)

straykiller
05-09-2011, 8:07 AM