PDA

View Full Version : Can one of you Fine Officers help out a Public Safety Student?

Elwood_Blues
05-07-2011, 12:54 PM
My name is Phil and I am a student at Miramar College in San Diego working on my Associate's Degree in Administration of Justice. This is an assignment for one of my classes. If you have a little bit of time and would like to answer the following questions, it would help me out a great deal.

You can PM me the answers to keep the information private. The only other person besides myself who will see this is my professor who is a retired Det. Sgt. of SDPD. Please feel free to ask me any questions.

Thanks in advance to anyone who replies!

Where did you go to the academy?

Years:

Department:

How often do you qualify?

What type of weapon do you qualify with?

Do you have a back up weapon and or long gun?

How often to do you receive new training?

Physical, Firearm, Equipment, First Aid?

Schools? What education and experience do you possess?

How often are you called out?

Common calls out to the field?

What does you day consist of?

How often do you testify in court?

How much time per month is spent in court and or spent preparing for trails?

Do you supervise or train anyone? If so, how many people?

Any physical fitness requirements after hire?

Transportation.

Average number of cases per month?

More time in the office or in the field?

Describe the worst situation you have encountered in a work place. How did you deal with it?

If you had to do it all over again, would you choose the same police department?

Would you choose the same career?

Do you work with other departments on cases? Calls?

How is it to communicate with other agencies?

Do you have to work from home or do for any reason?

What's the greatest thing you like about your job?

Any regrets about the job?

How administration treats it's officers?

Why did you choose the police officer career? Why the police force?