PDA

View Full Version : Beretta 96 INOX, Cal legal

JanZ
04-30-2011, 7:36 PM
These are hard to get here so I thought I'd share the wealth incase you are lusting after a stainless Beretta 40 like I was

I just did the DROS paperwork for a Beretta 96 INOX Semi-Auto Pistol - 40 SW - Hogue Rubber Grips - Stainless Finish - 10RD - JS960510 CALIFORNIA LEGAL!!! For $621! plus $80 DROS at my FFL here's the seller link http://www.lowpriceguns.com/product.php_404936

Since my receving FFL is an indoor range as well I got to test drive the new toy, now I need to work up a good accuracy load for it, I'm new to the 40, and I'll be good to go. (Open to suggestions for 165 and 180 gn bullets btw:) )

Only thing I don't like is the dots on the sights are red and don't show up well indoors, however that's an easy fix as soon as I get it home I have some Titanium dioxide white that reflects 97% of the light that hits it, think day glo white(Like some of us in shorts:eek: ).

A man can never have too many quality firearms IMHO

Kanester
04-30-2011, 7:48 PM
Congrats-Ive always thought that is one of the best looking pistols on the planet, and one day when I am out of all my debt, it will be mine (Or most likely sooner when my will breaks down and I just throw it on a visa :whistling:)

orangeusa
04-30-2011, 8:29 PM
The red dots have to go. Surprisingly model paint - Testors etc. (in enamel) work quite well..... I like the shiny stuff too!

http://i557.photobucket.com/albums/ss16/orangeusa/100_0915.jpg

Munk
04-30-2011, 8:36 PM
Inox are awesome looking... was yours full inox, or inox with a bunch of black bits? (newer Inox models have a lot of the smaller pieces black).

WWDHD?
04-30-2011, 10:30 PM
I bought my 96 stainless back around 2000ish from the old Traders in San Leandro. It cost $500 brand new! I agree the red sights are a bit odd but whatever, they work. I put Houge wood grips on it as soon as I bought it. It would be my Texas BBQ gun if I was ever invited to one.