PDA

View Full Version : best deal on a complete lower?

MUKAK
04-30-2011, 3:44 PM
hey guys i am new to this... been reading and most people say the gun is in the UPPER so any lower will do?

should i get a composite lower or aluminum?

i seen some online specials for like 125 for a complete lower? is this a good piece?

http://newfrontierarmory.com/catalog/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=312

http://www.midwayusa.com/viewproduct/?productnumber=621227&cm_mmc=Froogle-_-Gunsmithing%20-%20Actions%20%26%20Frames%20-%20AR%20%28FFL%20Required%29-_-PriceCompListing-_-621227

I am not gonna be putting thousands of rounds tru the rifle... am getting a Rifle just incase.... its gonna be a 5.56

thanks

d sauce
04-30-2011, 4:33 PM
There is a thread in here all about Plumcrazy Lowers. I read a bunch of posts out of it because I was curious about them too. I did not find anything negative about them. I fiddled with a Plumcrazy at a shop once and it felt and kinda looked weird because of the material its made of, this is why I got an aluminum lower. If you aren't going to be putting a lot of rounds through it, I would say go for it.

But

When you say "just incase" people are going to say stuff like they wouldn't trust their life to a piece of plastic and you are going to cause a stir.

Look around cause you can get a stripped Aero Precision lower for 90+tax+DROS=125ish and then just buy this kit from Palmetto State http://palmettostatearmory.com/1633.php for 110ish shipped to your door. Put that together and you got a good solid lower for around $235.

MUKAK
04-30-2011, 4:36 PM