PDA

View Full Version : glock 30 trigger

bokguay
04-28-2011, 9:43 AM
Hello all,

The glock 30sf was my first handgun purchase. Also I am new to this wonderful addiction, already looking for number 2.

I plan on upgrading the sights to some form of night sights, still doing research.

I saw allot of threads mentioning trigger work. I am curious as to what could/should be done here.

gun505
04-28-2011, 10:01 AM
http://www.gockstore.com

Agent Tikki
04-28-2011, 12:25 PM
First I'd do is shoot, it break it in, get at least 1000 rounds through her.

When your not at the range, dry fire, dry fire, dry fire x 3000.

That will polish your internals.

Then think about doing a 25 cent trigger job, but at that point it should not really do too much. A lot of people with say keep your trigger components stock if its your primary (only) gun. I'd keep it stock for now...just get some practice in.

One trick I did only my first glock was buy a cheap laser, ($20 ebay) and when watching TV just practice dryfiring during commercial breaks. At about 15 feet, the dot will dance if you jerk the trigger when it breaks. The farther out you go, the harder it is to keep the dot still. Personally I thinks its a good cheap training tool.

One thing people might recommend is a 3.5 or 4.5 factory or aftermarket connector. Hold off on it for now and master the stock trigger before you swap anything out.

Oceanbob
04-28-2011, 3:48 PM
www.glockstore.com

The .25cent trigger job. (YouTube it your friend)

Eventually get a 3.5 connector (Glock store above has a video on this)

Before you do this get the SITES up to speed

If you live in Southern Cal (Orange County) you can borrow my site pusher if you need one.

Or help with the connector..etc.

Bob

llamatrnr
04-28-2011, 3:57 PM
First I'd do is shoot, it break it in, get at least 1000 rounds through her.

When your not at the range, dry fire, dry fire, dry fire x 3000.

That will polish your internals.