PDA

View Full Version : Just studying! :)

Keala
04-23-2011, 11:15 AM
Hi there! Well first I want to say that my dad owns a gun so that is how I am familiar, somewhat, with them. But I myself do not own any guns. Who knows how I will feel in the future, but for now, I feel safe and secure without one. Anyway, I'm a college student and on a peace studies scholarship this year, and my major assignment is to study the 'gun culture' which will be part of my semester project.

Anyway, as the only 'pro-gun' (somewhat) person in my class, my prof selected this, as I think he is hoping that my studying it will change my mind :(. So I will just be lurking and learning and hopefully can contribute as well :)

Thank you all in advance for your understanding!!!

Bye
Keala

ElvenSoul
04-23-2011, 11:53 AM
Welcome! Required Reading!

http://www.calguns.net/calgunforum/showthread.php?t=323922

Bigbird19
04-23-2011, 1:31 PM
^ Awesome read, and welcome to the community! Hope you find what your looking for, if not just ask!

zod
04-23-2011, 2:22 PM
Welcome aboard. Enjoy.

den888
04-23-2011, 3:57 PM
Welcome!

flyingjalapeno
04-23-2011, 5:23 PM
Welcome, and feel free to ask questions about anything. I know I asked my fair share of questions on here, and I learned a lot.

loose_electron
04-23-2011, 6:16 PM
Aloha!

Firearms owners engage in sport, hunting, skill development, and personal self defense.

Hopefully you will learn with an open mind!

The_Tinman
04-23-2011, 6:20 PM
Welcome. Many of us are hoping that you will have an adverse reaction and sway the class to overcome a taught bias and make their own decisions based upon stepping out of their comfort zone and experience firearms first hand.

mikaarce
04-23-2011, 8:07 PM
Welcome.

El Toro
04-24-2011, 10:46 AM
Hi there! <SNIP> Anyway, I'm a college student and on a peace studies scholarship this year, and my major assignment is to study the 'gun culture' which will be part of my semester project....

Hello and Welcome Keala.