PDA

View Full Version : Possible OLL bad news?

Solidsnake87
11-16-2006, 3:52 PM
I'm an engineering student at sac state and part of the engineering curriculum senior year is to come up with some sort of design project. I've been drawing up designs for a single shot, bolt action, .30-06 upper for ARs. I called the doj about the legality of building such a rifle on a legal lower just building the upper from scratch materials. The lady on the phone definitely knew her stuff but then she said to stay away from OLL stuff because those receivers will not be available to the general public soon. I asked if the DOJ is going to update the list. She said that it is on the drawing table. She said to stick with the approved FAB 10. The way she said it was if she was strongly hinting at an updated list. What do you guys think????

pacificcoast
11-16-2006, 3:55 PM
I'm an engineering student at sac state and part of the engineering curriculum senior year is to come up with some sort of design project. I've been drawing up designs for a single shot, bolt action, .30-06 upper for ARs. I called the doj about the legality of building such a rifle on a legal lower just building the upper from scratch materials. The lady on the phone definitely knew her stuff but then she said to stay away from OLL stuff because those receivers will not be available to the general public soon. I asked if the DOJ is going to update the list. She said that it is on the drawing table. She said to stick with the approved FAB 10. The way she said it was if she was strongly hinting at an updated list. What do you guys think????

folks on the phone don't know crap, she probably thinks that the new proposed regulation regarding "capcity to accept a detachable magazine" will shut down the offlist lower market. she probably doesnt mean that they will list but means that the new regs will outlaw them making them "not available to the general public".