PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here checkin in!

aghauler
04-15-2011, 3:44 PM
Hello,
I've been reading the threads on this Forum and decided this would be a great group to join in with. So here's a little backround, I'm a former 01 FFL holder ( for 14 years before things went South in CA) now a 03 C&R FFL holder. Been on numerous other Firearms Forums but now I know there is a Cal Specific Forum I'll be checking in here more often. I've got several questions out the gate here but will try to find the correct threads if they exist.
I have a great deal going for C&R handgun deliveries, I have them shipped to an 01 FFL in Nevada then he just does a $20 FFL to FFL transfer and I register it myself without waiting period, DROS and Dealer FEEs only the $19 DOJ Fee. Plus when I drive over there to pick it up I pay 50 cents a gallon less for gas! Plus it get me out of the house for a couple of hours. So I think it's a win win situation.:D
I look forward to "lurking" a little and adding when I can, this Forum is a great resourse. Bob B.

den888
04-15-2011, 3:45 PM
Welcome!

aghauler
04-15-2011, 4:29 PM
Thanks!

My first question is regarding sales of a non C&R handgun which is NOT on the dreaded "list" which was previously registered/owned in CA.