PDA

View Full Version : Build the best CA legal AR possible for under $1000.00

Remaxman
04-13-2011, 3:35 PM
Hi to all!
This is my first time on this site and I'm looking to you AR enthusiasts for some suggestions.
I live in Cali and am finally going to build an AR.
I'm not a leo or competitive shooter. I'm an outdoorsman with good knowledge of weapons and array of them. I currently own a SIG P220, SIG Pro 9mm, Mini 14 SS w/Synthetic stock, Tikka T3 in 3006, Mossberg 500 and a 10/22. I'm also a prepper with a strong belief in having what I need to protect myself and my own if that time ever comes. My AR will most probably be my "Go To" weapon in a SH situation. I tend to like quality, durable, light, simple & functional weapons. Some type of tactical stock, 2 stage trigger, red dot optic, night lite, sites (Type?), flash hider & probably a 1 in 9 twist barrel since that what my Mini14 has and I already have approx 50k rounds of assorted 223 from 55gr. to 62gr. Not sure of the length 14" or 16"?
I'm also not sure about all the other parts needed to build yet, but I'll leave it up to you all to let me know what you suggest and why.
Thanks up front for your suggestions.

Remaxman.

"It is far more important to be able to hit the target than it is to haggle over who makes a weapon or who pulls a trigger".:33:

Dwight D. Eisenhower

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dieselpower
04-13-2011, 3:39 PM
where are you located in CA? What city?

Go to your local gunshop and then come back and tell us what they had to sell.

until you do this any and all answer to your post are worthless.

Remaxman
04-13-2011, 3:50 PM
I'm located in North San Diego County. I'm not only relying on local gun shops for parts. I'm also willing to order whatever I need from wherever I can as long as it's Cali legal. I.E Brownell's, Midway, Bravo Company...

C_1
04-13-2011, 3:52 PM