PDA

View Full Version : Help with DOJ, AG letter

gatesbox
04-11-2011, 10:59 AM
I'd like to write a letter to DOJ, AG and state reps in my district...looking for help making sure I am using correct terms etc, or suggestions...help not trolls, ignore the funky asterisks:

Dear xxxxx,

I am writing to you today as a relatively new resident of the state of California. *As a resident I implore you to consider the implementation of clear policy statements as they pertain to California Law and the legal configuration of center fire semi-auto rifles used in tactical and sporting configurations.

When I moved to California I turned to the state, and their various offices for advise and council in become a legal resident. *Without needing to head to the local law library I found clear instructions on the process of becoming a licensed driver. *There were clear instructions and even great assistance in registering to vote. *As a sportsman, there were even clear instructions for the registration of pistols that I either own or have inherited. *Yet there is no clear statement in regards to the legal configuration of tactical centerfire semi-auto rifles built on legally purchased AR-15, or other similar AR style lower receivers. *