PDA

View Full Version : Thoughts on this LMT complete lower?

colorwolf
04-10-2011, 4:03 PM
Hi guys, I'm new to the AR scene and want to get some thoughts on the LMT SOPMOD complete lower L7E2 (http://www.lmtstore.com/lower-halves/defender-lower-with-sopmod-stock-and-two-stage-trigger.html) that's on sale on Turners. It is on sale for $500 with installed and 10 round mag, and seem to be a good price after searching through the internet.

So my question is, is it worth the $500 for a AR newbie? I'm looking to build a relatively lightweight AR for range fun and mobility when the the zombies rise.

missiontrails
04-10-2011, 4:11 PM
For what you get with that, that is a good quality and fair priced lower. You may not like the two stage trigger though, and if you don't, it is worth easily $100 after you pull it a few times. My brother just bought the same one from Turners, and I may end up with it.

1859sharps
04-10-2011, 4:19 PM
So my question is, is it worth the $500 for a AR newbie?

When it comes to ARs, there is no "newbie" model or starting place. ie like you buy a 22 single shot for a young kid just starting out. just buy want you think you want and would like.

If the LMT is what you want, and you like the features offered in this model, and the price is fair, buy it and enjoy.

LMT makes good stuff, but if it turns out you don't like what you bought, sell it.

Sacramento Black Rifle
04-10-2011, 4:23 PM
Great product fair price! You will do fine with LMT.

jaustin612
04-10-2011, 4:25 PM
The lmt sopmod stock is by far the best collapsable stock out there too.

evidens83
04-10-2011, 4:36 PM
The LMT Sopmod Defender lower is the tits! Get it! If I could afford one I would.

MrPlink
04-10-2011, 4:50 PM
Not worth it unless you toss a LMT upper on there too :D

missiontrails
04-10-2011, 5:11 PM
The ones at Turners come with the Ergo grip though, not the TD BG-16.... I did notice that they include a QD swivel in the stock though.....

themailman
04-10-2011, 5:21 PM