PDA

View Full Version : Locked Container Question

cousin avy
04-08-2011, 10:42 PM
First Off, I apologize if this specific topic has been discussed elsewhere or on a different thread. An hour or so of searching with no luck led me to the last resort of starting a new thread. I am new to Cal guns, and the whole "forum" arena, so anything I say or do here that is in bad form, please correct me immediately. I appreciate the vast amounts of information which comprise this forum, and am grateful for all of you who contribute their time, research, opinions and discussions.

I was wondering if anyone would care to offer their opinion on several "locked container questions."

Question 1:

Would a backpack, with one of its individual, separate compartments having two zippers with a lock between them (thus preventing one from opening that particular compartment) constitute as a locked container for ULCC

Question 2:

Would a fanny pack, (specifically one designed to hold a compact handgun - the type many LEO's and CCW Authorized Individuals use to CCW) having two zippers with a lock between them (thus preventing one from opening that particular compartment) constitute as a locked container for ULCC

Question 3:

If the answer to the above two questions is yes, would it be legal for one to wear said backpack on one's back, or wear said fanny pack on one's waist?

I appreciate any responses, and fully understand that any opinions or information provided by those who post replys to this thread are not in any way legal advice, and could vary from county to county depending on where one resides. If it helps, I live in Santa Clara County. Any advice on how I posed my questions or initiated this thread are also welcome. Again, thank you all for your input.

G1500
04-08-2011, 11:05 PM
I would have to say yes for all three questions, however, I am not a lawyer, LEO, or a jury of your peers.