PDA

View Full Version : Moving to California

emsp
04-08-2011, 4:39 PM
I am new to Calguns and about to move into the East Bay area of San Fran and looking forward to it. Being from PA all these new laws is somewhat overwhelming. Now to be clear from everything I have read is that I cant buy a DSC Combat Pistol in CA but I can move into CA previously owning it, is this correct? I have read all the info I can but looking for some actual verification. Trying to be legally compliant, have to sell my Judge, which im not happy about but what can you do?

Steyrlp10
04-08-2011, 4:43 PM
I am new to Calguns and about to move into the East Bay area of San Fran and looking forward to it.

Welcome aboard -- San Francisco's not in the East Bay, but Oakland, Berkeley, Albany, etc. are. You'll find some good ranges if you are in the East Bay -- have fun :)

BayAreaShooter
04-08-2011, 5:01 PM
Welcome aboard. I would be pretty mad about selling the Judge too. Thats just the beginning. Welcome to California. :D

den888
04-08-2011, 5:35 PM
Welcome!

SoCal Bob
04-08-2011, 6:15 PM
Welcome to Calguns & California. Another thing to note is that magazines with a capacity over 10 are considered evil by California but may enter the state if you disassemble them prior to entry and leave them disassembled. Best not to sell them or leave them behind in case California ever drops the magazine size restrictions.

Full Clip
04-08-2011, 6:46 PM
Moving to CA? My condolences.

SHEPHERD321
04-08-2011, 7:32 PM
In PA you can walk around town with the Judge strapped to your hip, loaded, without a permit(except in filty). I'm worried about the culture shock also.

NapaPlinker
04-08-2011, 7:38 PM
Im sorry for your loss sir.

ElvenSoul
04-08-2011, 7:51 PM
I'd be woried about finding a real steak and chesse.

emsp
04-08-2011, 7:53 PM