PDA

View Full Version : New BCG in AR?


Rooftop Voter
04-06-2011, 4:38 PM
Ive got a new BCG in my Bushy upper. I need to have this headspaced right since its a new bolt to the weapon? Bushy CS told me that I should be fine but I am doubting their advice...

Thanks!

vintagearms
04-06-2011, 4:44 PM
Your fine using a new BC. Headspace in an AR unless your building it from scratch is practically a non issue.

Rooftop Voter
04-06-2011, 5:08 PM
Its a complete BCG with new bolt...

Sugacookie
04-06-2011, 5:18 PM
You can borrow my headspace gauges if your up north (San Jose Area) they are 5.56 nato

Rooftop Voter
04-06-2011, 5:36 PM
I am in the northern part of San Diego county.
Thanks for the offer though

rattlesnake_nm
04-06-2011, 6:19 PM
No, just put it in and shoot it.

dieselpower
04-06-2011, 6:44 PM
depending on where you bought it there is little chance its bad. Made in china from crushed coke cans... yes get a HS gage... From BCM, Bushmaster, Armalite, Stag blah blah blah no reason.

blazing
04-06-2011, 6:58 PM
i would check the head spacing just to make sure but chances are u will be fine.