PDA

View Full Version : Must move to Chicago, how to mitigate?

ChuangTzu
04-03-2011, 5:34 PM
Due to circumstances not really within my control, I will be moving to Chicago in September. As a Florida resident, I own a number of guns which are illegal in Chicago (the majority of them in fact). The ones which require it have been adapted for legality in California, but the AW laws in Chicago are much stricter. For the guns I can bring with me, 2 would need to be registered as handguns (including an old cap and ball pistol, I believe), one of which would be useless because of the inability to obtain magazines of a suitable size (any possession of >10 round magazines is illegal in IL regardless of purchase date), and I would need to get a FOID in any case. The rest can't be brought to Chicago under any circumstances.