PDA

View Full Version : Newbie from Los Angeles

joostin4
03-31-2011, 9:56 AM
Hello,

I'm a noob from Los Angeles that's just started getting into firearms. I went to the shooting range for the first time a few weeks ago and I've gone five times since by myself. I am officially addicted!! Looking to purchase my very first handgun soon and am scheduled to take the handgun safety test today at a local dealer. Wish me luck!!

Prenub
03-31-2011, 10:30 AM
Welcome!

dunc289
03-31-2011, 11:44 AM
dude!

welcome to the asylum.

I'm on the westside, if you ever feel the need to go surfing AND shooting.

Sort of newbie too.
Just have the one handgun in .45, and am getting excited about my new .22 conversion for it, because I'll be able to shoot 5 times as often now.

Do you use the LA gun club range on 6th and Alameda?

dunc

.22guy
03-31-2011, 12:18 PM
Welcome to Calguns! :)

BayAreaShooter
03-31-2011, 2:39 PM
Welcome aboard. Glad to have another person join the shooting community.

joostin4
03-31-2011, 3:34 PM
Do you use the LA gun club range on 6th and Alameda?

dunc

No, well I live sort of between LA and Orange Counties. It's a small unincorporated area called Hacienda Heights. Not many people have heard of it. It's right next to Industry and Walnut. The only range I've been to is the one in Brea called OC Indoor Shooting Range. I do plan on going to the LA Gun Club soon though.

l_Z_l
03-31-2011, 3:45 PM
How's OC range? I heard it's pretty nice. I've only been to the la puente range off of valley between azusa and hacienda heights. It isn't the nicest place. Last I checked they wouldn't let me bring in the ar22. *sigh* They're ok w/ the mp clone but not the AR. Hopefully w/ all the turner's ad they'll be ok w/ it now. Took a few co-workers a few times last yr. A lil pricey for my taste.

desertmedic
03-31-2011, 3:51 PM
Hacienda Hts?! I grew up in the heights. At the top of Punta del Este. Welcome...

den888
03-31-2011, 3:55 PM
Welcome!

bsg
03-31-2011, 4:59 PM