PDA

View Full Version : (Someone, not ATF) FUD at another range....

rodeoflyer
03-26-2011, 3:30 PM
I've been shooting at A Place to Shoot for 20 years. This thread is not to knock them in any way. It is a great facility run by great people.

Today the range officer at A Place to Shoot placed a green dot sticker on the stock of my OLL AR - to let any potential ATF agents that showed up know that my rifle had been verified to have a bullet button and a 10 round magazine. I wasn't at the table at the time. My buddy ok'd it, as I had gone to take a leak.

The range officers were not rude or harsh in any way. It was clear they didn't like it anymore than I did.

I asked the range master why ATF would be meddling in a state law. He said that the ATF has been showing up there often since the Arizona incident. It was obvious without being said that we both disagreed with it.

This is just another example of us trying to have fun, them trying to run a business, and the ATF making life difficult for everyone.

This is just a heads up to let you guys know what to expect. Again, the staff were kind and courteous as always. They aren't the enemy.

-- title changed, see oaklander's post 3/30 --

Fate
03-26-2011, 3:41 PM
And if you refuse the green dot?

Rock6.3
03-26-2011, 4:01 PM
Was there anything special about the green dot, or is it something I can buy at a stationary store?

rodeoflyer
03-26-2011, 4:15 PM
And if you refuse the green dot?

I don't know. I don't care to shoot at Angeles. :o

Was there anything special about the green dot, or is it something I can buy at a stationary store?

http://i623.photobucket.com/albums/tt316/rodeoflyer/Sticker.jpg

beauregard
03-26-2011, 4:16 PM
I'm so glad our government is with us all the time to make sure we don't hurt ourselves.

bodger
03-26-2011, 4:19 PM