View Full Version : Rguns.net Info Needed

03-24-2011, 12:58 PM
Anyone use rguns.net? They seem to have great prices on uppers but very little info on their website.

03-24-2011, 1:45 PM
Call them your gtg

03-24-2011, 1:47 PM
Ordered a krink kit and uppers from them. No problem.

03-24-2011, 3:29 PM
They sold some Israeli surplus 9mm about 2 years ago that was loose packed and they advertised it as IMI. I ordered a couple of boxes and while some of it was IMI, some was T-somethingorother, some had Arabic headstamps, some were Winchester and some weren't even 9mm! In one box of 500 I found 3-4 rounds of 380, a couple of 40 and some rounds where the bullet was shoved so deep in the case I was afraid of a KB. Many were very tarnished and nothing like the photo on their web-site.

My experience was not unique and R Guns blew me off when I complained to them about it.

03-25-2011, 11:11 AM
I bought 2 bare lowers, 2 lower parts kits and 2 complete uppers from them. No problems with any purchase.

03-25-2011, 12:09 PM
Good, mostly positive. I'll stay away from the ammo though!

05-03-2011, 3:23 PM
just ordered a dpms 20 inch 7.62 nato. it said backordered on their site but i'm receiving it on next monday.

05-03-2011, 5:03 PM
I've ordered from them before. The trick with them is to CALL and make sure what their website says is in stock is actually in stock. Other than that, they are fine.

05-03-2011, 5:57 PM
They've been good to me so far, I haven't touched their ammo though.

05-03-2011, 6:12 PM
So the consensus here seems to be good to go, but customer service questionable?