PDA

View Full Version : CMMG .22 Ar-15

ridiqls
03-15-2011, 8:16 PM
hello,

I'm new to ar-15s. Don't need the greatest so I found these:

http://cmmginc.secure-mall.com/item/QUEBEC-.22-Evolution-Rifle-w-Low-Profile-FSB-1641

http://cmmginc.secure-mall.com/item/QUEBEC-A-.22-Evolution-Rifle-w-Low-Profile-FSB-1503

I haven't found any reviews on the complete rifles, only the CMMG uppers. Are these legal in california? (if they ship with a 10 round mag). I can't seem to tell the difference between the first and second models. Can I use this CMMG lower with an upper of my choice later on should I want to change out of the .22?

tempdrummer
03-15-2011, 10:20 PM
The lower is just a standard CMMG milspec lower. Any review of the CMMG upper would apply to the complete rifle as well.

You can put any 5.56/.223 upper on that lower and any 5.56/.223 lower on that upper.

Yes they are legal but you gotta find a shop thats willing to accept a complete AR. Your best bet is to just buy a lower locally and have the upper shipped from your vendor of choice.

Contact Shadow65 on here, he has great prices on CMMG.

ridiqls
03-15-2011, 11:14 PM
Thanks.

Really? Why wouldn't a shop accept a complete AR? Would they accept a lower separately?

7.62 Charlie
03-16-2011, 12:00 AM
Some shops are afraid of '"evil" AR-15's.:rolleyes:

NorCalDustin
03-16-2011, 10:57 AM
The lower is just a standard CMMG milspec lower. Any review of the CMMG upper would apply to the complete rifle as well.

You can put any 5.56/.223 upper on that lower and any 5.56/.223 lower on that upper.

Yes they are legal but you gotta find a shop thats willing to accept a complete AR. Your best bet is to just buy a lower locally and have the upper shipped from your vendor of choice.

Contact Shadow65 on here, he has great prices on CMMG.
Correct...

I've got two of the CMMG .22LR Upper's... Both fantastic... The Lowers are just standard AR-15 lowers... Completely legal.

WRENCHHEAD
03-16-2011, 8:42 PM