PDA

View Full Version : San Temiteo canyon redlands area clean up

integraracer157
02-19-2011, 3:19 PM
Ive been shooting at San Temiteo canyon range for 15 years. my dad sense her was little. I stopped going a few years back because sheriff comes out for noise. But he told me they only check for dumping because people dump there crap there. Can we see if we all cleaned it if we could shoot in peace. its a nice free shooting area. i stopped going last year due to time. but use to go to pick up brass to load. But now that inland F&G in down. would be a great place. Anyone have any updates on the canyon? anyone still going there?

Baconator
02-19-2011, 3:20 PM
I didn't even know you could shoot out there.

David
02-19-2011, 4:16 PM
Used to shoot in San T canyon many years ago, back in the days when no one seemed to care. Can you tell us exactly where in the canyon this place is, and what assures you that it's legal?

emtnsocali
02-19-2011, 5:37 PM
I'm not entirely sure you can shoot there anymore. Actually from what I was told is they didn't want people shooting but hunting was ok. Most of that land is a preserve now, at least the section south of san Tim road and north of the freeway. and some is owned by Edison I believe. What part are you referring to?

Antihero47
02-19-2011, 9:55 PM
Years ago, maybe 7-8 I went out there and played paintball out in the woods with friends. This was north of the tracks and into the wash area. I've never gone shooting down there with actual firearms but I do believe we heard reports far away in the distance a few times.

integraracer157
02-19-2011, 10:56 PM