PDA

View Full Version : seriously losing sleep over this.... (M14)

10K2HVN
08-30-2006, 5:43 AM
22" barrel:
http://www.teamtoxicbass.com/~vinny/socomloaded.jpg

-[OR]-

18.5" barrel:
http://www.teamtoxicbass.com/~vinny/socomscout.jpg

^images were chopped up from SA pictures on microsoft paint..nothin' special, but you get the idea...

^^I like the SA brake over the SE one...

Looking at getting an LRB M14SA, so buying both is a little out of the question, as far as my wallet is concerned..... :(

Thanks,

metalhead357
08-30-2006, 6:53 AM
1. New job with more pay (&)
2. Sleeping tabs

Will help with this....

No, I am not a doctor....but I did stay at a Holoday Inn Express last night.

I can tell ya' this...... those would keep me up too:D

Noonanda
08-30-2006, 6:54 AM
I like the look of the 22 inch barrel. personally I dont like the look of the shorter M1As, I think if you are worried about CQB then you should go with a different platform. But Im also one that thinks the M-14/M1A should only wear wood. If I wanted plastic I would go with an AR (which I did LOL)

BigMac
08-30-2006, 7:08 AM
I just dont get the interest in all the rails..

There rough on the shooter and heavy.. to each his own I guess.

metalhead357
08-30-2006, 7:17 AM
I just dont get the interest in all the rails..

There rough on the shooter and heavy.. to each his own I guess.

Yep...... Besides, who needs 'em? Thats what DUCT TAPE is for;)

Fjold
08-30-2006, 7:32 AM
The M1A/M14 was never designed to be a close quarters weapon. So the rails and flashlight are like adding the "shopping cart handle" wings to the stock Honda Accord.

The whole idea of a 308 battle rifle is to kill zombies out at ranges where they are less of a threat to you. If 10 zombies are coming after you it's a lot easier to start picking them off at 600 yards so that you get the last one at 100 yards before they can get close enough to get you.

ETD1010
08-30-2006, 7:56 AM