PDA

View Full Version : Hello from a former USSR

PandaLuv
01-30-2011, 12:53 PM
Hey guys, I am a newbie here. Little about me I am a Korean born in Russia, I moved to this great country(USA) 6 years ago. Currently residing in the Bay Area.
I am applying for the American Citizenship in May, and I am planning on applying for police and CHP this year as well.
So I would love to purchase a Glock 17 9mm for target practicing before I get into the Academy. I don't live in a bad neighbor hood, nor I have enemies but it will also be nice to have a gun just in case if some will try to break in.
I am currently 21, no criminal records. No gun or hunting license
PS I don't like communism.

loose_electron
01-30-2011, 1:20 PM
Welcome to CalGuns, and welcome to the USA!

Don't let anyone in the US fool you, we are nothing but a country of immigrants, some of us just have to go back a little farther into our history to find out when we were "fresh off the boat"

Good luck with your applications to the academy and CHP, and also with your citizenship process.

PandaLuv
01-30-2011, 1:23 PM
That's why I love this Country! I never felt more home until I moved to the states.
Thank you very much for the kind words.

maddoggie13
01-30-2011, 1:23 PM
Welcome...should look into a G34...much better trigger.

ojisan
01-30-2011, 1:32 PM
Howdy and welcome to Cal Guns....and the USA!

Those that freely choose to become an American Citizen are often more American than some who are born here.

Dreaded Claymore
01-30-2011, 1:40 PM
Howdy and welcome to Cal Guns....and the USA!

Those that freely choose to become an American Citizen are often more American than some who are born here.

You can say that again. Welcome, welcome, welcome! :)

den888
01-30-2011, 3:44 PM
Welcome!

SoCal Bob
01-30-2011, 3:57 PM