PDA

View Full Version : Anybody have a CAA stock?


JHC
08-14-2006, 7:29 PM
Has anybody here tried a command arms stock?

http://www.commandarms.com/product.asp?pID=87&cID=57

I bought one and I guess it's supposed to go over the stock CAR buffer tube but mine is too tight, as I collapse it it jambs...hard enough to need two people to open it back up. Any idea which buffer tube I should use? I emailed CAA and havn't gotten any respose.

thanks

hiyabrad
08-14-2006, 10:45 PM
Mine just attached and works fine.

The SoCal Gunner
08-14-2006, 11:58 PM
What buffer tube do you have now? Even though it is stock, it can be mil-spec or non mil-spec?

Check out the ar15 website. In the equipment exchange section, there is a member who have been selling a lot of these.

Edit: Just checked it out for you and the seller states it is non mil-spec, meaning it will fit buffer tubes from RRA, Bushmaster, and Armalite but not Colts.

JHC
08-15-2006, 3:35 AM
I'm not sure if mine is mil-spec but I'm guessing it's not, it came in a kit from Model 1

hiyabrad
08-15-2006, 10:42 AM
I bought the model with the buffertube!

BTW, I am also interested in the either:

http://www.commandarms.com/product.asp?pID=140&cID=57

or

http://www.commandarms.com/product.asp?pID=85&cID=57

What do ya all think?

SpeedTribe
12-17-2006, 8:25 AM
Not sure about the buffer tube size. I bought mine as a kit too. It is solid and has less play than a standard collapsible stock. I like it.
Also, the sidesaddles they make really improve the cheekweld on a standard stock. They have a new rubberized version that may be worth checking out.

Gringo Bandito
12-17-2006, 8:40 AM
Has anybody here tried a command arms stock?

http://www.commandarms.com/product.asp?pID=87&cID=57

I bought one and I guess it's supposed to go over the stock CAR buffer tube but mine is too tight, as I collapse it it jambs...hard enough to need two people to open it back up. Any idea which buffer tube I should use? I emailed CAA and havn't gotten any respose.

thanks

I have one of these and you do need a milspec tube for it. I bought the tube from DPMS and it has worked fine.

MysteryCereal
12-17-2006, 9:45 AM
I bought one a while back and while it is a nice enough stock, I just wish I would have saved and bought a VLTOR instead. Everything else on my firearm is pretty decent but now the CAA has become an eyesore to me.

It's a 10 rounder btw.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v318/EmilMendez/ar15.jpg