PDA

View Full Version : UOC for 18-20 yr old in CA

glock22fs
01-14-2011, 6:19 PM
I am 18 and would like to carry in CA but I am not sure if It is legal. I work as a handgun instructor at a major shooting school and I consider myself to be quite proficient with a handgun. I regularly open carry in NV but I live in CA so it would be nice to carry around town even if it is unloaded. Can I carry it here?

Recession
01-14-2011, 6:36 PM
:troll: ???

Veggie
01-14-2011, 7:28 PM
You can't even own a handgun at 18 in CA.

hk91666
01-14-2011, 7:57 PM

Or many other states as well

Mssr. Eleganté
01-14-2011, 7:59 PM

You guys are seriously confused.

You can own a handgun when you are 18 years old in California. In many other States you can even buy handguns when you are 18, as long as you don't buy them from an FFL.

Reductio
01-14-2011, 8:00 PM

*purchase.

Intrafamily transfers.

hk91666
01-14-2011, 8:02 PM
You guys are seriously confused.

You can own a handgun when you are 18 years old in California. In many other States you can even buy handguns when you are 18, as long as you don't buy them from an FFL.

You are correct, I forgot about homeboy gun store in the alley .

Dutch3
01-14-2011, 8:03 PM
Will an 18-year old be able to legally obtain handgun ammo once AB 962 goes into effect?

Mssr. Eleganté
01-14-2011, 8:04 PM

I think you also forgot about perfectly legal intra-familial handgun transfer in California and perfectly legal dealerless handgun transfers in most other States.

rkt88edmo
01-14-2011, 8:05 PM

You're really being dense about this.

You can legally own a handgun at 18 in CA.

Reductio
01-14-2011, 8:05 PM

Wow, why don't you try to learn the law before you go spouting off?

http://wiki.calgunsfoundation.org/index.php/Transferring_Firearms_Among_Some_Family_Members#Ha ndgun_transfer_to_18-20_is_OK

hk91666
01-14-2011, 8:06 PM
Relax i was joking

Mssr. Eleganté
01-14-2011, 8:18 PM