PDA

View Full Version : Camo and Gear.....

X-QuickDraw-X
01-06-2011, 12:14 PM
Hows it going laddies and gentlemen. So im in need of a lil advise and help. Im new to the hunting world but have been shooting for a bit i have done all my research on hunting and the dos and donts so my problem is my gear im not sure if its good enough to be out hunting and stuff. I have a full set of ACU Digital Camo and im trying to avoid spending cash cus im on a very tight budget. i know camo is very important and im trying to figure out if i would need to get new camo im planing on going to the desert areas like Mojave and a few woodland areas. I also have a .308 Howa 1500 i feel good shooting it and i feel pretty accurate with it but i would like some input on it. Thank you all in advance.

Mike

Rusty_Buckhorn
01-06-2011, 12:51 PM
camo isn't quite as important as you think. Anything in a khaki, green or tan works fairly well for me. Studies say most animals are sort of color blind, but I still try to match my surroundings a bit. All in all, more game has been dropped by people wearing red flannel shirts and blue jeans than the worlds best camo.

That said, I have 100's of $'s in camo :shrug:

X-QuickDraw-X
01-06-2011, 1:08 PM
Oh ok thanks alot for the info lol ya that was my worry i did not want to have to spend anymore cash on camo and such. Now im just trying to find a few more places to be able to go out to besides Mojave.

Thefeeder
01-06-2011, 1:14 PM
Gear does not fill the freezer. Hunting skill will. Drop all the gear advertisement and learn to hunt by being in the field hunting.

There is an old saying " The less fish they catch, the more crap they buy."

X-QuickDraw-X
01-06-2011, 1:40 PM