PDA

View Full Version : Anger Management Courses and CCWs

50calgal
01-04-2011, 9:21 PM
I am a professional woman who reads these threads on occasion. I have a concern I have not seen posted here.
I would like to obtain a CCW, but am concerned that I had participated in an anger management course with my husband. It was not court ordered. It was just something we did together for our relationship. It was through my health insurance.
So the question is: will this anger management course show up on my medical record and prevent me from qualifying for a CCW?

This may be no big deal for a sit down course. My concern really lies from this blog; that the powers that be look for any reason to deny. I have an otherwise good clean record. What do you think?

E Pluribus Unum
01-04-2011, 9:24 PM
I am a professional woman who reads these threads on occasion. I have a concern I have not seen posted here.
I would like to obtain a CCW, but am concerned that I had participated in an anger management course with my husband. It was not court ordered. It was just something we did together for our relationship. It was through my health insurance.
So the question is: will this anger management course show up on my medical record and prevent me from qualifying for a CCW?

This may be no big deal for a sit down course. My concern really lies from this blog; that the powers that be look for any reason to deny. I have an otherwise good clean record. What do you think?

I very seriously doubt it. There is no place on the DOJ form for medical issues short of being addicted to drugs, being declared mentally ill, et cetera.

thrasherfox
01-04-2011, 9:28 PM
If they don't ask, don't offer the information.

If the question is asked, don't lie about it.

I just kind of look at that one as a black and white one (from my perspective anyway)

Window_Seat
01-04-2011, 9:54 PM