PDA

View Full Version : "Top 10 Squirrels from 2010" video

capitol
01-01-2011, 5:27 PM
Im not a pro and I dont have a "how to video" but I do have a "Top 10 Squirrels from 2010" video I would like to share :D

I hope you enjoy watching this as much as I had shooting it:43:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dJb2zIvNPNw

center_x
01-01-2011, 5:40 PM
Cool video. That was neat seeing the vapor trail on squirrels 8 & 4 during the slow mo's. Thanks for sharing.

ZirconJohn
01-01-2011, 5:48 PM
Very cool VID...

#3 my FAV... just love the vapor trail on that shot.

faveson
01-01-2011, 6:18 PM
looks like N. Cal to me. is it?

thinking bout surprise valley myself this summer.
tks for the vid :2guns:

capitol
01-01-2011, 8:35 PM
Check this one for bullet trail...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5g1odhvqX3c

spectr17
01-01-2011, 8:38 PM
"We have lift off" :D

I luv shootin them lil pests. You get the hate mail for the videos too? What kind of rifle?

mif_slim
01-01-2011, 8:46 PM
I dont think for the keyword or search should have "pet" PITA is going to jump you. Lol.

For us hunter, Great work!

capitol
01-01-2011, 8:59 PM
I dont think for the keyword or search should have "pet" PITA is going to jump you. Lol.

:rolleyes: :gunsmilie: bring it...

Oh Im using a 204 AR15 and those long shots are from a R-25 .243. All bullets are near 4000 fps. All fun and red mist

sarge1572
01-01-2011, 8:59 PM
HA!! 10 GOOD squirrels!!!!

What were you shooting them with? On slow mo it sounds like my dog sleeping after a plate of beans and squirrels!!!!

HA! We have lift off. SQUIRRELS FROM SPACE!!!!!

trautert
01-01-2011, 9:00 PM
My shooting buddy and I love busting ground squirrels in pastures outside Stockton (around Linden, mostly) with our .17 HMR Savages. :)

tenpercentfirearms
01-01-2011, 9:03 PM
I too liked #3.

However, you are shooting right towards some buildings in #10. Yeah I know that the bullet is going to break up and not go very far, but it still seems risky.

capitol