PDA

View Full Version : Cell phone signal booster

delisle
12-30-2010, 1:16 PM
Where I live I rarely get above 2 bars and I want to fix it. I have looked at a few boosters on Amazon made by Wilson. I have zero knowledge about this stuff and was looking to see if anyone here uses anything similar?

To be clear I want something to boost my cell signal that is in no way shape or form connected to the internet. I am not asking for a technical break down just some advice from fellow calgunners that might be using one.

:)

stphnman20
12-30-2010, 1:17 PM
Who do you have? If you have ATT, check out the micro cell.

Nose Nuggets
12-30-2010, 2:41 PM
just make sure you have a full understanding of the limitations in passing the call off between the boosters/micro cells and the actual cell towers. it can cause more dropped calls depending on your circumstances.

delisle
12-30-2010, 4:32 PM

Hey thanks! That is what I asked about.

delisle
12-30-2010, 4:32 PM
just make sure you have a full understanding of the limitations in passing the call off between the boosters/micro cells and the actual cell towers. it can cause more dropped calls depending on your circumstances.

Not at all what the thread is about.

shoupdawg
12-30-2010, 8:00 PM

+1.

delisle
12-30-2010, 9:11 PM
I do have ATT and micro cell would be perfect, except I dont have cable or dsl connection. My internet is built into my computer and it is Verizon. So any more suggestions?

Cokebottle
12-30-2010, 9:14 PM
except I dont have cable or dsl connection. My internet is built into my computer and it is Verizon.
It has to get in there somehow.
Is it Verizon cellular, WiFi, or do you have an ethernet cable plugged into the computer?
If you have an ethernet cable plugged in, then you do have either cable, DSL, or FIOS (unless you have ISDN, which I doubt).

delisle
12-30-2010, 9:26 PM
It has to get in there somehow.
Is it Verizon cellular, WiFi, or do you have an ethernet cable plugged into the computer?