PDA

View Full Version : Need Help Identifying Custom 1911

sleepy
12-27-2010, 10:45 PM
Hey guys my father has 2 custom 1911's, but I have no knowledge of their wareabouts. I did some research myself and didn't come up with much info.
I'm curious to know about the about the maker of the pistol.
The name engraved on the gun is John B Williams.
The thing I find interesting about one of the guns is the barrel length. One is about 8 inches long and the other is about 4 or 5 inches long.

Any input would be greatly appreciated and I hope you guys find it interesting as well.

Mr.Gun
12-27-2010, 10:55 PM
This is very interesting, please post serial number along with a picture of it.

Thanks,

Mr.Gun

MA2
12-27-2010, 11:00 PM
AMT Hardballer Longslide, it's also the terminators gun :)

Dont know about the other one.

Mr.Gun
12-27-2010, 11:03 PM
It is NOT a AMT Hardballer, just because a few parts look alike does not mean anything.

I need the SERIAL number.

sleepy
12-27-2010, 11:28 PM
AMT Hardballer Longslide, it's also the terminators gun :)

Dont know about the other one.

It does look like a hardballer, but the frame of the one I have has it's own unique serial number. It also says made in Fullerton CA

adamsreeftank
12-27-2010, 11:30 PM
Posting a serial number or giving it to a stranger is generally a bad idea.

Very nice looking custom guns.

swifty
12-27-2010, 11:45 PM

I've found mention of, but very little information. "Williams Gun Smithing" comes up and here is the one article I could find.

Deactivated Guns Are a Hit in Japan (http://articles.latimes.com/1994-01-25/local/me-15164_1_gun-dealers)

sleepy
12-27-2010, 11:49 PM
Posting a serial number or giving it to a stranger is generally a bad idea.

Very nice looking custom guns.

I figured haha. Thanks for the compliment.

sleepy
12-27-2010, 11:56 PM
I've found mention of, but very little information. "Williams Gun Smithing" comes up and here is the one article I could find.