PDA

View Full Version : C&R shipping address??

rorschach
07-26-2006, 12:59 AM
OK I'm new to this C&R game now, heres my question:

Is it permitted to have any C&R stuff shipped to my work address, or must it be shipped to the address of record?? Reason I ask is no one is home during the day.

grammaton76
07-26-2006, 1:33 AM
Might wanna read the handout - I'm pretty sure it's a crime to have it shipped to a location other than your licensed address.

However, you can always do the "hold at depot" thing after they fail to deliver it the first time around.

stevie
07-26-2006, 4:08 AM
Must ship to the address printed on the license

EOD Guy
07-26-2006, 6:33 AM
There is nothing in the law or in the regulations that prohibits shipment to any address that you choose. However, no one is going to ship to any address other than the one on your license. There would be too many liability questions.

supergimp
08-01-2006, 8:46 PM
Most of the time they ship UPS. I live in a condo and wait for the first attempt and then pick up o redirect. Ups is good that way.

thedrickel
08-02-2006, 9:06 PM
"only to the address on the license". . . yeah but, my license has TWO addy's listed on it. The PREMISES address, and my MAILING address. If it's ok for the ATF to send my actual LICENSE to the mailing address (which they did), why can't I receive c&r's there? I have received c&r's both at the premises and my mailing address (work), it just depends on who you're buying from and what their policy is.

chiefcrash
08-03-2006, 6:51 AM
if the license has two addresses on it, they can ship rifles to either address

EOD Guy
08-03-2006, 7:13 AM
if the license has two addresses on it, they can ship rifles to either address