PDA

View Full Version : What's the best Glock magazine release?

kennebellgt
12-24-2010, 12:50 PM
Im in the market for a glock magazine release, what are some of the best ones out there?

Heiko
12-24-2010, 1:16 PM
Vickers extended magazine release (http://www.brownells.com/.aspx/pid=25364/Product/VICKERS_EXTENDED_MAG_RELEASE_for_GLOCK_reg_)

I'm not a Glock expert by any means but I just got this for my G19. I feels bigger but not exaggerated. Too big and I think there is a risk that it will inadvertently release the magazine in a CCW situation, like when sitting down or in the car.

Army
12-24-2010, 1:26 PM
Right thumb.

:D

ZombieTactics
12-24-2010, 1:33 PM
Personally, I've never seen what the big deal is ... the factory release works just spiffy as far as I'm concerned.

Kanoodler
12-24-2010, 1:34 PM
I agree on the Vickers mag release. I know a few folks who installed the Glock factory extended release, then had to knock the sharp corners off. The Vickers gives you the advantages of positive engagement without having to adjust the grip...and none of the drawbacks of the sharp corners.

And the price is right too!!

corporateslave
12-24-2010, 2:06 PM
Personally, I've never seen what the big deal is ... the factory release works just spiffy as far as I'm concerned.

I can't hit the mag release reliably without rotating my grip on the gun, which I prefer not to do. I'm 6'2" with bigger than average hands too.

DRAB_81
12-24-2010, 3:07 PM
I can't hit the mag release reliably without rotating my grip on the gun, which I prefer not to do. I'm 6'2" with bigger than average hands too.

Unfortunately, an extended mag release will probably not solve your problem. I have to shift my grip on all my Glocks to drop mags. My G34 has a factory extended mag release on it, and shifting my grip during reloads (IDPA) doesn't bother me at all.

AndrewMendez
12-24-2010, 3:13 PM
Smith and Wesson M&P :hide::hide::hide:

kln5
12-24-2010, 4:34 PM