PDA

View Full Version : Great Story, not in Cali Though

swrdply400mrelay
12-23-2010, 7:46 AM
A great story with a Beretta, although not in Cali:

http://www.chron.com/disp/story.mpl/metropolitan/7350690.html

Edit: Make a donation for this guy's medical bills. Even though I'm a student still, I donated a little bit:

http://www.giveforward.com/ramoncastillo

00BuckShot
12-23-2010, 7:53 AM
Dupe story but that was a great article. Thanks! Very vivid imagery.

zdragon
12-23-2010, 7:58 AM
Houston Chronical knows how to write a shootout story.

Capt_Communist
12-23-2010, 7:58 AM
Shoot 'em whoop

map
12-23-2010, 7:59 AM
wow. this is a great story. thanks for sharing.

morrcarr67
12-23-2010, 8:09 AM
Great read. Glad the good guy will be OK. :angel:

k1dude
12-23-2010, 8:21 AM
I'll have to donate to cover his medical bills through the link at the bottom of the article.

scarville
12-23-2010, 9:31 AM
I've occasionally opined that if a citizen shoots a criminal in the act and the inquest determines it was a "good" shooting, the citizen should be rewarded. How much money did Mr. Castillo save the taxpayers that day? How may other citizens were spared being terrorized and killed by the three thugs he shot?

In the long run it is a good thing he feels remorse for what he did. That shows he is a civilized man. I hope he comes to accept that life is what it is and sometimes you just get stuck with the duty.

Gary13
12-23-2010, 9:41 AM
When looking at the donation site, it is pleasing to see the amount of support that they are receiving, both in words and dollars. I fear that that would not happen hear. I hope he recovers from his wounds and learns to accept that he had no choice.

.40Cal
12-23-2010, 10:48 AM
Truly acted as a hero, under stress. Taking the other guy's gun and shooting back with no guns of your own, and making way to a shotgun, was quite heroic.

evolixsurf
12-23-2010, 11:20 AM
I made a small donation. F$&* those robbers.

ap3572001
12-23-2010, 11:39 AM